Wicked Wednesday. Then and now.

The idea of ‘The Little Book of Sick’ is to chronicle my journey into motherhood with lots of stories and flashbacks to my life before baby which did often involve sick!

As I have only recently joined the blogging world I am still finding my feet and enjoying trying different types of blogs and have found the blogging community to be wonderful and so supportive.

But, I will return to my ‘Life before Baby’ stories and so today I will share a photo that popped up on my Time Hop in August.

At the time I was about 5 weeks in with a new born, battling reflux and seriously sleep deprived and so I nearly cried when I saw the photo of me 7 years ago at V festival with two cans of Strongbow, looking slim with a boy’s handprint on my boob.

I’d have done anything to go back in time. I was a shadow of my former self.

So, to cheer myself up, I made a ‘then and now’ picture to send to my friend Emma (who was my festival partner in crime) and we shared a little joke to cheer me up.

Until yesterday, I had no memory of doing this and found it in my Whatsapp archive. It made me laugh, reminded me how hard a newborn is and showed me how far I’ve come in the last 10 weeks.

I would still love to go to V again but I’m pretty happy where I am for now and my baby makes me smile so much. It’s a good thing that life has changed but it’s not over and there’s plenty of fun left to be had. (Watch out V 2016 **hopeful**)

So for today’s #WickedWednesday Here’s to muddy hand prints on boobs or for now sicky patches on shoulders!

Author:

Welcome to my blog and thanks for joining me. It isn't all about sick... honest. I'm a Mum to a one year old ex-refluxer (hence the blog name) Blogging about life as a mum, Step mum, teacher and occasionally about just being a person. Excited for #Blogfest16 This is the blog of my journey throughout motherhood and all the fun along the way.

9 thoughts on “Wicked Wednesday. Then and now.

  1. How our lives change ey? I don’t think its a bad thing to occasionally crave a day pre baby. I sometimes wonder what I’d do if I could go back to one day: i think it would be one where i had an excellent night out and got to recover the next day by sitting on the sofa in my PJs watching TV all day.
    #WickedWednesdays
    Welcome to the blogging world. Its very friendly. My blog is fairly new (6 months or so i think!) too. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

