Reflux crack den

Wednesday 23rd September

Wicked Wednesday Link Up

I am linking up with https://twitter.com/brummymummyof2 with her #wickedwednesday snapshot photos of real family life.

As I sat down in the Nursery at 3am this morning, I looked down at the dining room chair that I use as a table (it was a temporary chair that has now been in the Nursery for 3 months, despite buying a new rocking chair.)  It has become my Gaviscon prep station.  As I looked at the chair, with the discarded Calpol syringe, an overspill of white powder and the stacked up bottles it resembled a crack den (not that I have ever been in one)  And me with my sick stained spotty dressing gown, greasy hair and bags under my eyes I can only assume remembled someone that would frequent a crack den (although I don’t think crack den users would use the word frequent but you get the idea).

Reflux Crack Den
Reflux Crack Den

So this is my contribution to #WickedWednesday.

Gaviscon is what has made our lives much more bearable in the past 6 weeks.  Life AG has been much happier and long may it continue.

htp

Author:

Welcome to my blog and thanks for joining me. It isn't all about sick... honest. I'm a Mum to a one year old ex-refluxer (hence the blog name) Blogging about life as a mum, Step mum, teacher and occasionally about just being a person. Excited for #Blogfest16 This is the blog of my journey throughout motherhood and all the fun along the way.

14 thoughts on “Reflux crack den

    1. Yesterday the other half said ‘The baby’s room looks like a drug den’…. He clearly doesn’t read my blog! Might start slagging him off more then!! And I probably should tidy up! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

